celtic folk indie instruments music news release dates singer songwriter world music

Loreena McKennitt To Release New Album!

The magical Loreena McKennitt has announced that a new album of traditional Celtic songs is on its way to us soon. Entitled “The Wind That Shakes the Barley”, the album will have nine tracks, of which two are instrumental, and will feature a lot of Loreena’s musicians she’s worked with over the years. A tour will follow in 2011. The track listing is:

1 – As I Roved Out

2 – On a Bright May Morning
3 – Brian Boru’s March
4 – Down By the Sally Gardens
5 – The Star of the County Down
6 – The Wind that Shakes the Barley

7 – The Death of Queen Jane
8 – The Emigration Tunes
9 – The Parting Glass


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: